Click here. 

Nels Cline

Currents, Constellations Vinyl LP

In stock

Release Date: April 13, 2018

With Currents, Constellations, Nels Cline’s second Blue Note release, we hear the debut of The Nels Cline 4, made up of Cline and Julian Lage plus the fierce and versatile rhythm section of bassist Scott Colley and drummer Tom Rainey. All of the music is Cline’s, save for a haunting and rare Carla Bley gem from the Jimmy Giuffre 3 songbook.

Anyone that orders the album will receive a link to download "Imperfect 10" and "Swing Ghost '59" in their customer account.

Track Listing:
1. Furtive [4:53]
2. Swing Ghost '59 [5:02]
3. Imperfect 10 [4:24]
4. As Close As That [6:22]
5. Amenette [5:31]
6. Temporarily [5:33]
7. River Mouth (Parts 1 & 2) [9:33]
8. For Each, A Flower [2:55]